ASAM General Assembly 2019

Date: March 26, 2019 - March 27, 2019

Location: Motorworld Suttgart, Böblingen, Germany

Board Election

The General Assembly will elect a new ASAM Board of Directors for the term 2019 - 2021.


The following persons have applied for the ASAM Board (in alphabetical order).

Please click on the link for a short biography and the candidates' goals for the next Board term:


Voting Documents

The polling will be open from Mar 25, 2019 (3:30 pm CET) to Mar 26, 2019 (3:30 CET). The voting documents will be sent out 24 hours prior to the polling by our partner POLYAS.



Prof. Dr. Frank Köster

German Aerospace Center (DLR)



Dr. Ralf Nörenberg

HighQSoft GmbH



Prof. Dr. Marcus Rieker

HORIBA Europe GmbH





Armin Rupalla

RA Consulting GmbH



Richard Vreeland

Cummins Inc.



Who is allowed to run for the ASAM Board of Directors?

All employees of a member company are considered ASAM member and are therefore eligible to run for office. If you would like to run for office, please fill out this form and send it to klaus.estenfeld(at) by Feb 27, 2019


Who is eligible to vote? 

Each member company has determined one main representative vis-a-vis ASAM as "ASAM main contact". You will be able to find this person on your MyASAM page after logging in to the ASAM website. This person has been contacted individually and is responsible for casting the vote on behalf of the member company. 


How will be able to cast our vote?

In accordance with the ASAM Statutes from April 28, 2016, the Board elections will be performed online. The polling will start on March 25, 2019 at 3:30 pm CET (UTC +1) and close on March 26, 2019 at 3:30 pm CET (UTC +1). 24 hours before the polling starts, our partner "Polyas" will send an email to the ASAM Main Contacts of each member company. This email will include instructions and credentials to log on to the voting system. Profiles of the Board Candidates will be published 2 weeks prior to the election.  


Stay informed! Subscribe to our Newsletter.