Technical Steering

See who controls standard development at ASAM.

Technical Steering Committee

The Technical Steering Commitee (TSC) decides about and controls all development projects at ASAM, primarily the development of standards. The main goal of the TSC is to ensure that the Standard portfolio of ASAM meets market needs and stays competitive. The TSC evaluates and votes on proposals for the development or enhancement of standards, monitors the progress of ongoing projects, reviews and releases new or revised standards. The committee ensures that standards do not overlap or contradict each other.


For more information on the TSC, see the TSC Guidelines


The TSC consists of representatives from ASAM member companies who are elected for a two-year term by the ASAM General Assembly. The committee consists of a maximum of 10 delegates which represent a cross section of ASAM's technical areas.


The TSC for the term 2024 - 2026 consists of:

  • Gil Amid (Foretellix Ltd.)
  • Dr. Christoph Dallmayr (Vector Informatik GmbH) 
  • Preet Kang (Sibros Technologies Inc)
  • Christian Pahlke (TÜV SÜD)
  • Dr. Andreas Richter (Volkswagen AG)
  • Dr. Gerald Sammer (AVL List GmbH) 
  • Michael Schwarzbach (BMW AG)
  • Markus Steffelbauer (Softing Automotive Electronics GmbH)
  • Dr. Jörg Supke (emotive GmbH & Co. KG)
  • Jacques Weber (Vitesco Technologies France)
  • Thilo Wenzel (ETAS GmbH)
  • Bolin Zhou (CATARC Intelligent and Connected Co., Ltd.)


TSC Meetings

The TSC usually meets three times a year. Regular meetings are in 

  • spring (Feb / Mar) 
  • summer (Jun / Jul)
  • fall (Oct / Nov)

Find below the dates of the upcoming TSC meeting dates and review the minutes of the past meetings. (Login required to view!)

Upcoming Meeting(s)Location

Submission deadline

Jul 03 - 04, 2024AVL List GmbH, Graz, ATJun 14, 2024


Past Meetings




Meeting Minutes

Mar 06 - 07, 2024Vitesco, Toulouse, FRClick here 
Dec 11, 2023OnlineClick here 
Oct 18 - 19, 2023Vector Informatik GmbH, Munich, DEClick here 
Jul 11 - 12, 2023AVL List GmbH, Graz, ATClick here 
May 24, 2023Online MeetingClick here 


Stay informed! Subscribe to our Newsletter.